This recruiting profile is inactive. Find and evaluate players in our Recruit Finder.

Izzi Popolizio

2021 | NY: Croton On Hudson
Recruit Profile
3 sport athlete, strong lacrosse IQ, coachable, team player, musician (electric bass and upright bass), artistic

I started playing lacrosse when I was eight years old. In 7th grade, I earned a starting position on the varsity lacrosse team playing attack. My proudest moment that season was winning and begging a part of my high schools first league championship. At the end of my high school career, I will have been a six year varsity lacrosse athlete. Currently, I lead my high school team in assists. In addition, I started playing club lacrosse in 5th grade where I also play attack. I feel my strengths are feeding, creating plays for my teammates off ball, crease rolling and getting involved in the ride. Im a three sport athlete. I am a member of the varsity field hockey and JV basketball teams. I was the leading scorer on my field hockey team this fall and the leading scorer on my basketball team. I was the captain of my basketball team and field hockey team, led the teams in a very successful season. This lacrosse season we won league champions, lead the team in assists and goals. Won LoHud's player of the day in a game where we won 11-10. Scoring four goals including the winning goal and had four assists. I was nominated LoHud's player of the week.

In addition to playing sports year round, I love to snowboard and surf. I am also involved with art and music programs at school. Im in multiple music groups where I play the electric bass and the upright bass. I have been playing the bass since 5th grade. In middle school I made it into honors band 3 years in a row. Im also enrolled in art classes which I enjoy because it allows me to express my creative side. This year I applied for advanced drawing and painting class and I was accepted.

School based clubs that I am most involved with are there explorers club and S.T.A.R club (students together against racism). This summer I went to Costa Rica and stayed with a host family who spoke no English and worked on building my Spanish skills. While I was there I gave English lessons to the kids in the small town and helped build an elementary school. At home I volunteer coaching youth lacrosse and youth basketball clinics. My interests in the work field are environmental sciences, social work and have a very strong.


This recruit does not have any endorsements from their coaches yet.

Please Sign Up or Log In to write an endorsement.