Katrina Silva

A former head coach at Virginia Tech, Katrina Silva is currently in her seventh season with the Robert Morris University women's lacrosse program.

Silva was named head coach prior to the start of the 2018 slate, after working as an assistant coach for five seasons, from 2013-2017, and serving as a volunteer assistant with the program during the 2012 season.

During her four years as the head coach at Virginia Tech in Blacksburg, Va. With the Hokies, Silva helped guide the program to ACC Tournament appearances in all four seasons and led the program its first ever win in ACC play.

Before her time at Virginia Tech, Silva served as the head coach at Colgate University for seven years. During her tenure with the Raiders, Silva led the team to an overall record of 67-57 that included two trips to the NCAA Tournament, two Patriot League Tournament titles, and three Patriot League Regular Season titles. Twice Silva was named Patriot League Coach of the Year for her efforts to a program that produced four Regional All-Americans under her watch.

Silva got her start as a head coach at Roanoke College coaching both the women’s lacrosse and field hockey teams. She led both teams to winning records during her tenure and even led the women’s lacrosse team to the quarterfinals of the NCAA Division III Tournament in 1997.

Silva held multiple assistant coach positions before her start at Roanoke College, including stops at Virginia Tech, Colgate University, and Goucher College.

Silva is a 1993 graduate of Towson University with a bachelor's degree in physical education studies, and a minor in psychology. A three-year letter winner at Towson State University, Silva served as the starting goaltender for their national ranked team. Silva still sits in the record books holding top-10 spots for career saves and save percentage.

In addition to her years as the lacrosse goaltender, Silva also was a four-year letter winner for the school’s field hockey team. In her field hockey career, Silva was named the Southeast Conference’s Defensive Player of the Year in 1993.