Brian Fisher

Brian Fisher will lead the Blue & White for a sixth season when the Hawks take the field in 2019.

Last season, Fisher led Monmouth to the MAAC Tournament for the fourth consecutive season and orchestrated the program's first international trip, where the team traveled to Berlin, Germany and Prague, Czech Republic for a week in June.

The program had four players earn All-MAAC First Team honors (Bryce Wasserman, Dylan Schulte, Garrett Pfeifer and Noah Lode). Wasserman closed his standout career with program records in goals (99), assists (50) and points (149) and also became the first Monmouth player to be chosen in the annual Major League Lacrosse Draft when he was selected by the Denver Outlaws in the seventh round. Wasserman again made history when he became the first Hawk to play in an MLL game, when he suited up for the Ohio Machine on July 21, 2018.

In 2017, behind a senior-heavy lineup, Fisher directed Monmouth to the pinnacle of the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference as the program secured its first conference championship and NCAA Tournament berth.

The Hawks achieved a number of program firsts in 2017, including defeating a ranked opponent with a road win at RV/16 Villanova to open the season. Monmouth went undefeated at home (6-0) and was perfect in MAAC play (6-0) en route to capturing the MAAC Regular Season Championship. In addition, the Hawks received votes in both national polls and rose to No. 19 in the Maverik Men’s Lacrosse Division I Media Poll after winning the MAAC Tournament title.

Fisher was voted as the MAAC Coach of the Year, while senior goalkeeper Nick Hreshko was chosen as the Defensive Player of the Year in addition to his First Team All-MAAC selection. Hreshko was one of five first-team picks, marking the first time in team history the Hawks have had five first-team selections, along with classmates Tyler Keen and Andrew Grajewski and juniors Garrett Pfeifer and Bryce Wasserman.

In addition to the five First Team All-MAAC honorees, Justin Schwenk was chosen as the MAAC Rookie of the Year and was a Second Team All-MAAC honoree with junior midfielder Dylan Schulte and senior long stick midfielder Neil Ruppert. Monmouth also had 17 players named to the MAAC Men’s Lacrosse All-Academic Team.