Greg Raymond

In July of 2013, Greg Raymond was named the 20th head coach of the Hobart lacrosse team.

In his first five seasons at the helm, he has led the Statesmen to 35 wins, including the most wins in a season in the program's Division I era, an NEC Tournament Championship, an NEC regular season championship and an NCAA tournament appearance.

In 2017, Raymond and the Statesmen won the Northeast Conference regular season championship with a 5-1 record. Hobart avenged its only league loss with a 15-9 victory over Sacred Heart in the NEC Tournament semifinals. The Statesmen finished the season with a 9-7 overall record, playing in the NEC Tournament championship game for the third time in four seasons in the league. Eight of Raymond’s players earned NEC postseason recognition, including NEC Player of the Year Frank Brown ’17. The attackman also earned All-America honorable mention and was chosen in both the MLL and NLL collegiate drafts. The 2017 Statesmen ranked in the top 20 in the nation in scoring offense (13th, 11.94 gpg), points per game (20th, 17.69) and saves per game (20th, 11.69).

In 2016, Raymond led Hobart to its first 10-win season since joining Division I in 1995. The Statesmen finished third in the NEC regular season standings, but upset No. 20 Bryant and top-seeded Saint Joseph's in the NEC Tournament to capture its first conference championship since winning the Patriot League in 2002. The 2016 Statesmen made the program's 26th NCAA tournament appearance, falling at No. 10 Towson in the first round. Hobart led the nation in man-down-defense, ranked seventh in clearing percentage, and was 25th in winning percentage.

With a 7-7 record in 2015, Hobart posted a two-game improvement in the win column and a three-improvement in the loss column over 2014. The strengths of the 2015 team were its defense, which sported a 9.24 goals against average, and its extra-man unit, which scored on nearly 40 percent of its chances.

Raymond has mentored 16 All-NEC selections, including three first team picks, and six All-NEC Rookie Team honorees. In addition to earning first team All-NEC honors, Frank Brown '17 was voted the NEC Player of the Year and the NEC Offensive Player of the Year. The attackman also earned USILA All-America honorable mention.